Terri Schiavo 2

Governor Jeb Bush is siding with the nurse I mentioned earlier. Michael Schiavo’s response is as follows: “This is America. The governor is entitled to be wrong again,’’ and, “What Carla did is wrong and what the governor is doing to protect her is wrong. Why does he want to help people who lie?”. I’m not sure that ridiculing him and calling his character into question is the most charitable thing he could’ve done there.

Is it possible though that Michael Schiavo is entirely innocent, and that the nurse made up that story about the insulin attack and the abusive remarks? I guess it is. But is it likely? From what I’ve read, my intuition tells me there’s something suspicious going on, but I guess I’ll have to say that I don’t know with certainty enough to say one way or the other.

Leave a Reply

