Back from Narnia

I’ve just come back from a weekend retreat with a young adults’ group. The theme – you guessed it – was Narnia, and so the whole retreat was based around this theme.

I had a great time! From the outset, I was determined to keep my eyes on Christ, and I feel I have been so blessed by it. I guess non-Christians couldn’t comprehend the concept of falling love with God, but that’s where the retreat has led me to. Christ is the bridegroom and the Church is His bride. They say to each other, "I am your beloved, and you are mine – all else is vanity."

I’ll be posting some summaries of the more interesting teachings here in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

