Non-Catholic Sees Jesus in Communion Host

Andy Petty, a Protestant Christian “who had been a member of the Worldwide Church of God for 40 years and for 30 of those years [had been] preached that the Pope and the Catholic Church were the antichrist”, saw Jesus in the communion host at the local Catholic adoration chapel. Wow. What a shock. “Petty called his pastor and told him what had happened. “My pastor told me I had received a special gift and gave me his blessing if I wanted to become Catholic.” That’s exactly what Petty did.”

“My fiancée was praying at the time so I slid down the pew and got out of my mouth, ‘Do you see that figure?’ She said, ‘see what?’ I said, ‘It’s right there don’t you see it?’ 
Ina saw nothing. Petty was dumbfounded, coming from a scientific/geological background, (he is employed by the U.S. Department of Interior as a petroleum geologist) he was not inclined to believe something that could not be proven. Spiritual visions definitely fell into this category.”

The communion host is transubstanciated into the Body and Blood of Christ at Mass, Just as Christ himself instituted it: “Now as they were eating, Jesus took bread, and blessed, and broke it, and gave it to the disciples and said, “Take, eat; this is my body.” And he took a cup, and when he had given thanks he gave it to them, saying, “Drink of it, all of you; for this is my blood of the covenant, which is poured out for many for the forgiveness of sins.” (Matthew 26:26–28 RSV)

One thought on “Non-Catholic Sees Jesus in Communion Host”

Leave a Reply

